Watch: George North's scores while Watson was still on the field after a sin binning

Watch: George North's scores while Watson was still on the field after a sin binning

Late in the first half, Anthony Watson was sent to the sin bin for what was adjudged to be an intentional knockdown on a pass by Hadleigh Parkes.


The decision to send Watson to the sin bin caused some debate in itself with a number of spectators suggesting that he was just attempting to make the tackle on Parkes.




However, the debate didn't stop there as Watson was leaving the pitch, Dan Biggar sent a cross-kick out to Josh Adams and the winger gained some good ground before Biggar sent another cross-kick out to George North who scored.

The debate around the legality of the try was whether Biggar was allowed to take the kick while Watson was still on the pitch as the England winger was still making his way off the field when Biggar made the first kick.





More News

Latest News